Redditch dissertation interviews.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Redditch dissertation interviews.

Post  lewism5964 on Mon Aug 22, 2011 9:35 am

As some of you may know my name is Lewis Millington and as well as being an avid Redditch fan I am also a student at the University of Portsmouth. For my final year dissertation project I have chosen to examine whether there has been a loss of identity and a breakdown of the social community in Redditch since its formation as a new town. In order to collect information and data for this project I need to interview residents of both new town and old town Redditch to collect their views and opinions. I have already asked some Redditch fans if I could interview them already but if I can get a larger sample of people interviewed the information I collect will be more credible.
I would be extremely grateful if any of you could help me with this study and be open to talking about this subject. You can either contact me in this thread or alternatively ring me on 07732952092 or send an email to lewisv1@hotmail.com

Thank you and look forward to hearing from you!

Lewis.
lewism5964
Evo-Stik Prem

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Redditch dissertation interviews.

Post  Lensman on Tue Aug 23, 2011 3:00 pm

Lewis

I would be very happy to meet you and share my thoughts on this subject, I have some strong thoughts on this topic that may assist your research.

Lensman
(aka Richard)

Lensman
Sunday League

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Terrace Guy on Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:37 am

Can I just say what a fantastic dissertation subject mate! Being from an old town family myself I know I could probably get a fair view on it. My Dad worked for the Development Corporation when it was being built and was also born and bred in old town Redditch so I'll have a word. Also, if you could give us a copy when you're done next spring then I would be grateful.

Cheers!
Terrace Guy
Evo-Stik Division one